Wind Turbines

This NSF-PIRE project will expand significantly an existing international cooperative research and education partnership among four institutions—UC Santa Cruz (UCSC), UC Davis (UCD), the Technological University of Denmark (DTU) and Aalborg University—to develop optimized community-scale renewable energy systems. This program benefits from the special expertise developed by each university. Members of the research team include faculty from departments of electrical engineering, computer engineering, technology management, politics, sociology, environmental studies, biological and agricultural engineering, mechanical and aerospace engineering, chemical and materials engineering, energy technology, and development and planning at the four institutions.